Get 10% Off On Your First Purchase | Use Code - WINTER10 Shop for Rs. 3999 and Get Flat Rs. 500 Off | Use Code - FLAT500

Celebrate Pujo With Sabhyata: The Nine Shades of Navratri

September 30th, 2022
Celebrate Pujo With Sabhyata: The Nine Shades of Navratri

The nine-day festival of Navratri is celebrated all over India with great fervor and gusto. It is a time when people come together to pray, eat, and play. It is also a time when they dress up in their best clothes and enjoy the company of their loved ones.

This year, Navratri will be celebrated from September 26th to October 5th. While the festival is celebrated all over India, it is especially popular in the states of Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka, and Tamil Nadu. This year, make sure to celebrate Navratri in style with Sabhyata. Among the best ethnic wear brands in India, we offer a wide range of women’s kurta sets. Our kurtas are available in a variety of colors, patterns, and designs. Choose from our wide range of options and make a statement this Navratri!

The Nine Auspicious Colors of Navratri

Navratri is a nine-day Hindu festival that is celebrated all over India. The festival is dedicated to the worship of the goddess Durga and her nine avatars. Each day of the festival is associated with a different color, and Hindus dress up in traditional clothes of that color to show their reverence for the goddess.

The nine colors of Navratri are white, red, yellow, green, blue, purple, pink, orange, and grey. Each color has its own significance and meaning, and Hindus believe that by dressing in these colors, they will be blessed with the goddess's protection and guidance.

Navratri is a time of joy and celebration, and the nine colors of the festival are a big part of that. So if you're celebrating Navratri this year, be sure to wear all nine colors to show your devotion and get the blessings of Goddess Durga. Explore your favorite kurta set for women in these delightful shades and get ready for Pujo in style.

  • First Day (26th September) - Pratipada - Yellow

The first day of Navratri is dedicated to Shailaputri, who is also known as the daughter of the mountains. As such, this day is all about celebrating nature and its strength. Yellow is an excellent shade to begin the nine festive days on a happy and cheerful note

  • Second Day (27th September) - Dwitiya - Green

The second day is dedicated to the second incarnation of Goddess Durga, Brahmacharini. This avatar symbolized how Goddess Durga goes to the mountains to seek spiritual knowledge. Green is the color of nature, energy, and growth.

  • Third-Day (28th September) - Tritiya - Grey

Chandraghanta is the third incarnation of Goddess Durga. She is seen as wearing a grey-colored half moon on her forehead, representing mental calmness and balance. Hence, grey is the ideal shade for the day representing mental strength and fortitude.

  • Fourth Day (29th September) - Chaturthi - Orange

Kushmanda is the fourth incarnation of Goddess Durga. She is known for her luminous smile and brightness that can light up any darkness. The power of the Goddess can light up the sun. Orange is the color of the day that symbolizes happiness and energy.

  • Fifth Day (30th September) - Panchami - White

The fifth incarnation of Goddess Durga is Skandamata, who is the mother of Skanda or The War God. The Goddess holding her baby in her lap is among the purest symbol of love and care. White is the symbol of peace and purity.

  • Sixth Day (1st October) - Shashti - Red

Shashti is the day of Goddess Katyayani who is among the fiercest forms of the Devi. Red symbolized the anger of the Gods that is showered on the evil forces. Red is also the color of action and vigor.

  • Seventh Day (2nd October) - Saptami - Royal Blue

The most destructive avatar of the Goddess is Kaalratri, also known as Kali. The Royal Blue shade symbolizes the powerful dark energy.

  • Eighth Day (3rd October) - Ashtami - Pink

Mahagauri is the eighth incarnation of Goddess Durga and symbolizes hope. Devotees pray to her to fulfill all their desires. The color pink represents a change in perspective and a new day of hope.

  • Ninth Day (4th October) - Navami - Purple

Finally, the ninth day is dedicated to Siddhidhatri, who is the giver of knowledge, wealth, and power. The ninth form of Goddess Durga gives you the inspiration to achieve your aspirations. The color purple represents ambition and power.

Celebrate the Nine Days of Navrati with some of the most stylish women’s kurta sets from Sabhyata. Our one-of-a-kind collection is inspired by the rich culture of India and handcrafted with perfection. You can get all your favorite shades with exquisite embellishments and make the most of the nine festive days.